Ru En

Acron Holds Annual General Shareholders Meeting on May 28, 2009

Acron’s Board of Directors was re-elected as follows: Alexander Popov, Senior Vice President (Chairman of the Board of Directors), Vladimir Gavrikov, Executive Director (Deputy Chairman of the Board of Directors), Viktor Kochubey, Senior Deputy Executive Director, Oleg Kornyshev, Head of Corporate and Legal Division, as well as independent directors Alexander Dynkin, Director of the Institute of World Economy and International Relations at the Russian Academy of Sciences, Igor Belikov, Director of the Russian Institute of Directors, and Nikolai Arutyunov, Director of the research department at the Moscow office of NCH Advisors, Inc.

Valentina Alexandrova, Irina Klassen, Nadezhda Preobrazhenskaya, Tatyana Strigalyova, and Tatyana Khrapova were elected to the Internal Audit Team.

The shareholders meeting adopted a resolution to declare dividends for the fiscal year 2008 of RUB 80 per one ordinary share of Acron. Due to the earlier paid interim dividends for the first quarter and the first six months of the fiscal year 2008 of RUB 80 per one ordinary share, additional dividends will not be paid. The total amount of paid dividends is RUB 3.8 billion.

The shareholders meeting approved the annual report and the annual financial statements, including the profit and loss statement, as well as the allocation of Acron’s profit and loss for the year 2008. A resolution to amend the Charter was adopted, and the amended Regulation on Acron Managing Board was approved. The shareholders meeting named Acron’s auditors as follows: LLC Baker Tilly Russaudit for RAS-based financial statements, and ZAO PricewaterhouseCoopers for IFRS-based financial statements.

The elected Board of Directors appointed Ivan Antonov as Acron President. Acron’s Managing Board was increased to six persons, and now consists of Ivan Antonov, President (Chairman of the Managing Board), Oscar Valters, Vice President for Finance, Dmitry Golubkov, Vice President, Overseas, Vladimir Kunitsky, Senior Vice President, Svetlana Nemova, Vice President for Legal Affairs, and Alexander Popov, Senior Vice President.