Ru En

Acron Holds Annual General Meeting on 21 May 2015

  The shareholder meeting approved Acron’s 2014 Annual Report, accounting (financial) statements and profit and loss distribution. 
Acron’s net loss of RUB 7.9 billion generated in 2014 will be covered by Acron’s retained earnings for previous years. It was resolved not to pay dividends on Acron’s outstanding ordinary shares for 2014. 

At the same time, Acron’s shareholders resolved to approve allocating a part of Acron’s profit for previous years and pay (declare) its ordinary share dividends of RUB 139 per share. Thus, RUB 5.6 billion in total will be distributed as dividends. The record date for the list of persons entitled to declared dividend shall be 2 June 2015.

The shareholders elected Acron’s Board of Directors as follows: 

  1. Igor Belikov 
  2. Vladimir Gavrikov 
  3. Alexander Dynkin 
  4. Yuri Malyshev 
  5. Alexander Popov 
  6. Vladimir Sister 
  7. Valery Shvalyuk. 

Three independent directors will sit on the newly elected Board of Directors – Yuri Malyshev, Vladimir Sister and Igor Belikov, who was named senior independent director. The shareholder meeting also set the amount of remuneration to independent members of Acron’s Board of Directors. 

Along with that, the shareholder meeting approved: 

  • Baker Tilly Russaudit as the auditor to approve accounting (financial) statements prepared in accordance with the accounting laws of the Russian Federation 
  • KPMG as the auditor to approve financial statements prepared in accordance with the International Financial Reporting Standards (IFRS). 

The shareholder meeting elected an internal audit team consisting of Valentina Aleksandrova, Irina Klassen, Nadezhda Preobrazhenskaya, Tatiana Strigalyova and Tatiana Khrapova. 

Shareholders also resolved to approve several related-party transactions which may be executed in future in the course of Acron’s business. 

On the subsequent meeting of the newly elected Board of Directors Alexander Popov was elected Chairman of the Board of Directors, Vladimir Gavrikov was elected Deputy Chairman of the Board of Directors, Vladimir Kunitsky was appointed CEO. The Board of Directors also formed the Managing Board consisting of Vladimir Kunitsky (Chairman of the Managing Board), CEO Adviser Ivan Antonov, Senior Vice President Oscar Valters, Finance Director Alexei Milenkov, Vice President for HR and Special Projects Irina Raber and Vice President Overseas Dmitry Khabrat.